Series Info

The Queensland Road Teams Series (QRTS) is the premier state teams in Queensland run from June to October in 2019. Since its inception, the series has been a development series to create strong racing in Queensland and provide a pathway to the NRS and international events.

The 2019 series is a four-race series, with events located in Sout-East Queensland. Riders will be racing for an overall general classification based on time for each of these events which will reward the riders with points that go towards the final series standings.

A maximum of 6 and a minimum of 4 riders will be eligible to compete in the QRTS Men’s category at any given round. A maximum of 5 and a minimum of 3 riders will be eligible to compete in the QRTS Women’s category at any given round. After introducing individual entries for Women in the 2018 QRTS, we are pleased to announce in 2019 we will be extending individual entries to Elite and Masters Men.

Series Sponsors & Partners

CQ1     NXSports