Welcome to the 2018 QRTS Series…

The 2018 Queensland Road Team Series is set for another year of action packed racing, proudly brought to you by Queensland Compensation Lawyers - our partners, in safe cycling on Queensland roads!

Round 1 | Elimbah | 22nd & 23rd September, 2018
Round 2 | Warwick | 6th & 7th October, 2018
Round 3 | Gympie | 27th & 28th October, 2018

Stay tuned as we announce more 2018 entry and series information shortly!

Supporting Councils

Council-Logo     mbrc-logo-stacked.jpg     Southern_Downs_regionial_council_logo.svg

Series Info

The Queensland Road Teams Series (QRTS) is the premier state teams in Queensland run from June to October in 2017. Since its inception, the series has been a development series to create strong racing in Queensland and provide a pathway to the NRS and international events.

The 2018 series is a three race series, with events in Sout-East Queensland locations. Riders will be riding for an overall general classification based on time for each of these events which will reward the riders with points that go towards the final series standings.

A maximum of 6 and a minimum of 4 riders will be eligible to compete in the QRTS Men’s category at any given round. A maximum of 5 and a minimum of 3 riders will be eligible to compete in the QRTS Women’s category at any given round. We’re also pleased to announce in 2018, we are accepting individual entries for the QRTS Women’s Series.

Series Sponsors & Partners

QCL1     camperland1CQ1     NXSports


If you would like to get in contact with the Events Manager of the 2018 Queensland Road Team Series, please complete the below form and we will be in touch shortly.